My Writing Routine

I don’t have a writing schedule. I listen to soft music when I’m writing but turn off my internet so that I am not tempted to check my Facebook or emails. It is a daily struggle to overcome distraction and write.

I sometimes write during my lunch break but the best time is when I get home at 5:30 pm (after my eight hour job). My level of concentration is higher in the evening. If I get to bed earlier than 10:30 pm, I wake up at different intervals in the night to write down ideas for my novels or short stories on paper.

Leave a Reply

